Skip to main content

Academic Representatives, Librarians, and Collection Policies

Information regarding collection development at the University Library. This includes information about subject librarians, department contacts and our policy on each subject we collect.

Collection Policy for APPAREL MERCHANDISING, DESIGN AND PRODUCTION

General Purpose

The Department of Apparel, Educational Studies, Hotel Management (AESHM) - Textiles and Clothing is an evolving department striving to meet the needs of a global market place; therefore, the collections attempt to strengthen materials in the areas of apparel manufacture, design and production, with added areas of emphases in textile and clothing history and textile and clothing preservation. In general the direction of the collection is to support undergraduate education while strengthening support for graduate and faculty research through cooperative liaison relationships between the Library and the Department. Most undergraduate students study in the areas of Apparel Merchandising, Design and Production; however, the graduate programs are more varied. Every effort will be made to keep the holdings up-to-date and cutting edge. In the future, the collection will be adapted to meet the needs of building relationships between research and the evolving market place. Current program strengths include a rapidly growing collection to support business, merchandising and the global market for apparels and apparel products and an excellent historic costume collection and related preservation, conservation, and museum studies materials.

LibGuides on APPAREL, EVENTS, AND HOSPITALITY MANAGEMENT

Academic Representative

SoJung Lee

Phone: 515 294-8990
Email: sjlee@iastate.edu

Your Librarian

Charles Yier's picture
Charles Yier
Contact:
150 Parks Library
Iowa State University
515-294-4681