Skip to main content

Academic Representatives, Librarians, and Collection Policies

Information regarding collection development at the University Library. This includes information about subject librarians, department contacts and our policy on each subject we collect.

Collection Policy for ANIMAL SCIENCE

General Purpose

The Department of Animal Science, within the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences,offers the B.S. degree in animal science and in dairy science.M.S. and Ph.D. degrees are offered with majors in animal breeding and genetics, animal science with a nutrition emphasis,animal physiology, meat science, and also animal science, for students seeking a broader focus in the discipline.

Animal Science at Iowa State University encompasses dairy, beef, sheep, swine, horses, poultry, other domestic animals, and meat science. Extension programs and services include Beef, Dairy, Equine, Sheep, and Swine.

Library collection emphasis is on the subject areas specified above.

The Department’s Strategic Plan for 2011-2016 provides additional information about research and initiatives within the department.

Every year, the department also publishes the Animal Industry Report; the report provides a complete overview of research related to beef, dairy, equine, poultry, sheep, swine and companion animal industries in the state of Iowa. The reports have been deposited in the Library’s Digital Repository, http://lib.dr.iastate.edu/ans_air/.

LibGuides on ANIMAL SCIENCE

Collection Policy for VETERINARY MEDICINE

General Purpose

BLAH

LibGuides on SUBJECT

Academic Representative

Etsuro Uemura

Phone: 515 294-7328
Email: euemura@iastate.edu

Your Librarian

Jeff Alger's picture
Jeff Alger
Contact:
150 Parks

515-294-6863

Faculty Representative

Max F Rothschild

Phone: 515 294-6202
Email: mfrothsc@iastate.edu

Your Librarian

Jeff Alger's picture
Jeff Alger
Contact:
150 Parks

515-294-6863