Skip to main content

Academic Representatives, Librarians, and Collection Policies

Information regarding collection development at the University Library. This includes information about subject librarians, department contacts and our policy on each subject we collect.

Collection Policy for AGRICULTURAL EDUCATION & STUDIES

General Purpose

Programs supported by the collection at the undergraduate level are Agricultural Education, Agricultural Extension, and Agricultural Studies.

Collection emphasis is on materials specific to agricultural education and extension, and also more broadly on general and mixed agriculture materials not likely to be selected for agronomy, horticulture, animal science, entomology, engineering and technology, economics and business, history, or other specialties within agriculture.

Short range goals for the collection in this area include:

  • Create a searchable database of authors/titles for the major series of ISU agricultural extension publications.
  • Purchasing more graduate-level agricultural education and agriculture-related electronic books to support the off-campus programs.

Long range goals for the collection in this area include:

  • Digitizing all the ISU University Extension publications and making them available in an institutional repository.
  • Until that can happen, create a searchable database of authors and titles of all ISU Extension publications.

LibGuides on AGRICULTURAL EDUCATION & STUDIES

Academic Representative

Nancy Grudens-Schuck

Phone: 515 294-0894
Email: ngs@iastate.edu

Your Librarian

Lorrie Pellack's picture
Lorrie Pellack
Contact:
Librarian for AgEdS & Extension;
Head, Research Services Dept.
150c Parks Library
Ames, IA 50011-2140
Phone: 515-294-5569