[Notice: Access to this resource will be discontinued June 30, 2025.] Gartner provides research and analysis for information technology (IT) industries, and analysis of the use of IT in a range of areas, including data analytics, software engineering, supply chain management, and apparel merchandising. Gartner also includes reports about topics that cut across industries including generative AI, data management, and technology trends. All ISU students, faculty and staff have access to Gartner's content through a subscription funded by ISU’s Information Technology Services.
Please note: access to this resource requires an ISU Net-ID. This resource is not available to members of the public visiting Parks Library.
Find company financials, competitor, customer, and supplier information, recent analyst reports, and more on US and global companies. Also includes industry reports and country snapshots.
Please note: Access to Mergent Online will be disabled on June 30, 2025. Content from Mergent Online will be available through Mergent Market Atlas.
Mergent Market Atlas offers a wealth of information about public companies in the US and internationally. Powerful and intuitive search capabilities combined with an easy to learn and use interface provide quick access to a multitude of company, industry, and ESG views and reports. Help is HERE, or contact Jeff Kushkowski.
Please note: there is currently a problem with loading large Bizminer reports from off-campus. Contact the Library with the details of the report you need and we will assist you.
From here you can pull demographic data for any county or city in Iowa.
This site provides access to population, housing, business and government statistics in Iowa.
STAT-USA ceased operation in 2010, but links to the information in STAT-USA can be found in this guide.
Contains data on industry profiles and industry forecasts, among other resources.
SBA was created in 1953 as an independent agency of the federal government to aid, counsel, assist and protect the interests of small business concerns, to preserve free competitive enterprise and to maintain and strengthen the overall economy of the nation. It was also aimed at helping Americans start, build and grow their businesses.
Provides access to daily releases of key economic indicators from the Bureau of Economic Analysis and the Census Bureau.
Can be used to find Securities & Exchange Commission filings of various companies.
Is a U.S. government-wide program led by the U.S. Department of Commerce.
Longitudinal Employer Dynamics - Data Tools
Census Bureau's Data Center for local employment information. Reports can be made for states and counties. Components parts of LED are listed below:
Select and find out about NAICS-based or SIC-based Quarterly Workforce Indicators by state, geographic grouping, industry, year and quarter, sex, age group, and ownership. Also includes net job gains and losses from 2007Q4 onward.
An online mapping and reporting application showing where workers are employed and where they live with companion reports on worker characteristics and optional filtering by age, earnings, or industry groups.
The library's collections and services are available to all ISU students, faculty, and staff and Parks Library is open to the public.
