Library Guides: History Research Guide: Women in History

Women's History

American Women's History: A Research Guide
A research guide to American women's history.
National Women's History Museum
You can explore the archives, teaching & learning materials, biographies, and more on this online museum website.
Suffragist Oral History Project (Regional Oral History Office)
Interviews with twelve leaders and participants in the women's suffrage movement. Includes Jeannette Rankin's memories of Carrie Chapman Catt.
Votes for Women: Selections from the National American Woman Suffrage Association Collection, 1848-1921
Books, pamphlets and other artifacts on the women's suffrage campaign in the U.S. donated by Carrie Chapman Catt.

Women and Social Movements, International, 1840 to present This link opens in a new window
Women and Social Movements, International is a collection of primary materials drawn from more than 300 repositories.
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000 This link opens in a new window
Organized around the history of women and social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000 this database provides access to full-text documents and digital images.

Documents: Women's Liberation Movement
Electronic archival collection of documents from the U.S. women's liberation movement of the 1960s and 1970s.
Women Working, 1800-1930
Women's role in the U.S. economy with access to digitized historical, manuscript, and image resources.
American Women Through Time
Timelines by century and decade indicating major accomplishments in women's history. Also has biographical information about notable women.
Lesbian Herstory Archives
The Lesbian Herstory Archives exists to gather and preserve records of Lesbian lives and activities. This ensures future generations will have ready access to materials relevant to their lives.

she/they

Email Me

Subjects: Anthropology, History, World Languages & Cultures