Library Guides: History Research Guide: Business and Economic History

Business History Resources

Library of Congress: Business History Resource Guide
Some aids for such a search have been gathered together in the Science and Business Reading Room reference collection and selected titles, primarily focusing on United States companies, are covered in this guide.
Library of Congress: Business and Labor History Primary Sources
This guide highlights those special collections at the Library that would be of interest to researchers studying business and labor history with an emphasis on personal and organizations papers and related resources.
Ad Access
Provided by Duke University this web site provides access to digital images and information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955.
BusinessHistory.com
A compilation of content, primarily covering US business history.
Current Value of Old Money
A highly useful collection of websites that provide ways to determine the historical prices in various countries and eras.
Automobile in American Life and Society
The automobile’s impact on American life is everywhere, for the car is much more than a means of traveling from one place to another. This web site explores some of that vast impact. It is designed primarily with college students and faculty in mind, but students and educators at other levels, as well as the general public, will find it of interest.

EH.Net | Economic History Services
Gateway to resources in the field of economic history. Includes abstracts, book reviews, course syllabi, a calendar of events, electronic mailing lists, and links to scholarly organizations.
EH.Net Encyclopedia: Index
This well-designed page provides students and laymen with high quality reference articles in the field. The articles are written by experts and carefully edited.
World Development Indicators
The primary collection of economic & social development indicators for over 200 countries from 1960 to present; Updated quarterly. Includes national, regional and global estimates.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
The Data page at BLS includes inflation, employment and unemployment, productivity, and international workforce data.
History of Economic Thought Website (archived)
Bibliographies and other information for over 500 economists organized by topic and school of thought as well as alphabetically. Also included essays, topical surveys with links, and course materials.
Middletown Digital Oral History Collections
The Middletown Digital Oral History digital collection consists of audio and accompanying transcriptions for oral history interviews conducted with African American, Jewish and Catholic communities of Muncie, Indiana. Topics discussed include segregation, the Ku Klux Klan, the Great Depression, organized labor and the economic, social and religious lives of African Americans in Muncie, Indiana.

Economics Research Guide
by Jeffrey Kushkowski Last Updated Nov 4, 2024 1764 views this year

she/they

Email Me

Subjects: Anthropology, History, World Languages & Cultures