"Authoritative source for information on the state of education around the world." From Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD), via Credo Reference database.
Searches books, journal articles, digital collections, and more. When you need to know what we own and where it is located, use Quick Search. Type in your search terms, choose Books in the Material type drop-down menu, set other drop-downs as necessary.
A collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. NOTE: Those that are not available in full-text online can be requested through Interlibrary Loan. Dissertations & Theses Global tutorial
Don't limit yourself to only books the ISU Library owns. When your search needs to be comprehensive, WorldCat is indispensable! WorldCat searches thousands of library catalogs from across the US and internationally. Use the free Interlibrary Loan service to get items we don't own! You can also input your zip code (see: Enter your location, below) to find libraries closest to you that own the book you need.
Browse by Category (Education is one of the main categories) or search. You will find e-books on many education topic areas, including early childhood & elementary education; gifted education; educational administration; social justice; action research, adult education, and much more. Read full-text e-books online or create an Ebsco account to download.
Browse by Topic (Education is one of the main topics) or search. You can easily focus your search results by choosing facets such as psychology of learning; higher education; effective teaching, and so on.
Strong science collection that also includes a number of education titles. Use the search box or narrow your results by Discipline (choose Education & Language). Includes titles on environmental education; lifelong education; numerous teacher education titles, and much more.
Researchers can purchase access to locked content, but we recommend you place an Interlibrary Loan request for these items as we can usually supply copies of them to you for no charge within 24-48 hours.
