"This (YouTube) channel is run by Dr. Kelly Reddy-Best, Associate Professor at Iowa State University .... Videos featured on this channel are used for educational purposes in her classes to teach people about the different ways people of a variety of backgrounds dress and their related experiences to how they fashion their body!"
"The Textiles and Clothing Museum is a teaching tool in the apparel, merchandising, and design program, which is housed in the department of Apparel, Events, and Hospitality Management at Iowa State University. The collection is used as a source throughout the curriculum to learn about the social, historical, political, economic, and cultural aspects of fashion in various contexts"
Set of videos that includes entrepreneur profiles and collections of segments on different topics, including technology, starting up- and expert advice. Clips tend to be short, focused pieces.
Entrepreneurship 101 is a weekly lecture series for aspiring and early-stage technology and social entrepreneurs. Learn essential information on how to start and grow a company such as funding your business, marketing, recruiting, and managing intellectual property. Produced by the MaRS Discovery District, a entrepreneurship innovation center in Toronto, Canada. More than 600 videos online.
"The C-SPAN Archives records, indexes, and archives all C-SPAN programming for historical, educational, research, and archival uses. Every C-SPAN program aired since 1987, totaling over 201,000 hours, is contained in the C-SPAN Archives and immediately accessible through the database and electronic archival systems developed and maintained by the C-SPAN Archives."
In French; over 3000 educational college-level web lectures by academics on a wide range of topics. Site is searchable by subject, authors, and contributors.
Contains "information on luxury brands and products" and has "evolved into a fast growing Media company that delivers inspiration, tools and knowledge to the 10 million luxury enthusiasts that consume our content on a monthly basis"
GQ is an international monthly men's magazine based in New York. Since its inception in 1931, the publication has focused mainly on fashion, style and culture for men. This page is dedicated for short videos.
Provides a large and rich collection of online video for the study of American history, with 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion. Includes commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries. Accessibility: Films include closed captions and searchable transcripts. Some collections such as "60 Minutes" found in this rich database have resources on subjects such as apparel and fashion
A streaming media service that offers award-winning collections including films from BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation, PBS and more. Includes documentaries, foreign films, classic cinema, independent films and educational videos.
Creating a personal account is not required with this resource.
This streaming video collection provides hundreds of educational documentaries, television news programs, and more from the well-known Films for the Humanities & Sciences distribution group. Strong coverage for the social sciences, humanities, and some science content as well. A casual search using keyword "Apparel" yields some really great results.
Prendismo contains over 15,000 video clips on business, leadership and entrepreneurship from experts and leaders. Accessibility: Films include searchable transcripts.
