Instructors: You may wish to review video and DVD titles you typically show in your classes and consider new streaming titles we already own (or already available online) that cover the same curricular content, when available. Review links on this page for ideas!
Note: Many titles in the Library's large streaming video collections have closed captions and/or transcripts! YouTube and similar services often have caption functionality as well.
Welcome! Instructors: Need Streaming Video for your online courses?
This streaming video collection provides educational and documentary films, television news programs, and more from a wide variety of film producers. Strong coverage for the social sciences, humanities, and some science content as well. Films include closed captions. Films on Demand tutorial
Library Streaming Video & Multimedia Databases
The Library subscribes to a growing number of multimedia databases that include streaming video - both full programs and clips - on many subjects. Below are some titles you may wish to browse. Many of these databases provide audio transcripts / closed captions and allow instructors to annotate specific clips for student use. Check it out!
Interested in streaming videos about ISU? Visit this link for titles, usage information, and links to other ISU streaming sites. Curated and managed by ISU Library's Special Collections. See also the Special Collections YouTube Channel. Films include closed captions.
Includes useful short videos on biology, engineering, bioengineering, science education, developmental biology, chemistry, medicine, and other science areas. Accessibility: The majority of videos do not include closed captions.