Every time you view the full record of a physical item such as a print book or DVD on "Quick Search", at the very bottom of the page you will find the "Virtual Browse" option. This allows you to remotely browse related titles shelved close to the one you are viewing. It is a great way to quickly have a feel of how many titles related to the subject you are interested in are available in the library.
You can now request items, whether they are on the shelf or checked out. Up to 10 items can be requested, and they will be kept on the hold shelf at the chosen location for 10 days. The item-on-hold limit includes recalls. Items can be picked up at Parks Library or Vet Med. Storage items can be requested for delivery at those same pick-up locations.
The Palgrave Handbook of Consumerism Issues in the Apparel Industry by 
The Routledge Companion to Fashion Studies by 
World Clothing and Fashion: an Encyclopedia of History, Culture, and Social Influence by 
Fashionpedia: The Visual Dictionary of Fashion Design by 
Plunkett's Apparel and Textiles Industry Almanac 2017 by 
Atlas of Modern Clothing by 
Encyclopaedic Dictionary of Textile Terms by 
Directory of Apparel Specialty Stores
World Textiles Atlas by 
The Fashion Designer's Textile Directory by 
Credo Reference helps you start your research in Fashion with reference guides to fashion terminology and history and short biographies of key designers.
This e-book collection contains numerous encyclopedias and handbooks for the following areas: Arts, Biography, Business, Education, Environment, General Reference, History, Information and Publishing, Law, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Nation and World, Religion, Science, Social Science, & Technology.
This is a good starting place for term papers - to get a basic overview of almost any topic. It also includes short videos and high-resolution art images across all subject areas. Results link out to content in other databases provided by the ISU Library.
The library's collections and services are available to all ISU students, faculty, and staff and Parks Library is open to the public.
