Library Guides: Online Encyclopedias: Medicine

Encyclopedias for Medicine

A.D.A.M. Medical Encyclopedia
From their website: "The A.D.A.M. Medical Encyclopedia includes over 4,000 articles about diseases, tests, symptoms, injuries, and surgeries. It also contains an extensive library of medical photographs and illustrations."
Alphabet kids from ADD to Zellweger syndrome: guide to developmental, neurobiological and psychological disorders for parents and professionals
Encyclopedia of Aging
2002. Gale Group. All aspects of aging, covering disciplines such as biology, medicine, economics, law, psychology, sociology, and history.
Encyclopedia of Bioethics
Covers topics on the ethics of health professions, animal research, population control and the environment.
Encyclopedia of Exercise Medicine in Health and Disease
Encyclopedia of Health & Behavior
2004. Covers all aspects of health and behavior.
Encyclopedia of Nursing Research
2018. Nursing research since 1983.
Encyclopedia of Public Health
2002. Aimed at the nonspecialist reader interested in matters of public medicine, such as environmental health, epidemiology, and demographics and diseases.
Nutrition in Sport
2010.
Encyclopedia of Women's Health
Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine
A practical guide written for a general audience.
Gale Encyclopedia of Neurological Disorders
Coverage of neurological diseases and disorders, including stroke, multiple sclerosis, Parkinson disease, Tourette Syndrome, Alzheime.'s disease, cerebral palsy, vertigo, amnesia, and epilepsy, targeted to patients, their families and students
Gale Encyclopedia of Surgery: A Guide for Patients and Caregivers
In-depth coverage of approximately 450 surgical procedures and related topics, such as
Medicinal Plants of the World: Chemical Constituents, Traditional, and Modern Medicinal Uses
Nutrition and Well-being A to Z
WebMD Health
Detailed information on hundreds of health topics. Includes a medical encyclopedia, drug reference, and self-care advisor.

Library Instruction

Library Instruction Services

Email Me

Contact:

150 Parks Library

(515) 294-7129