Library Guides: Online Encyclopedias: Environment and Ecology

Encyclopedias for the Environment and Ecology

Blackwell's Concise Encyclopedia of Ecology
1999. Compiled to meet the day-to-day needs of students, teachers, and researchers.
Encyclopedia of Bioethics
Covers topics on the ethics of health professions, animal research, population control and the environment.

Encyclopedia of Earth This link opens in a new window
EoE is a database about the Earth, its natural environments, and their interaction with society. Free, expert-reviewed collection of content contributed by scholar/professionals who collaborate and review each other's work.

Climate Change: An Encyclopedia of Science, Society, and Solutions
Encyclopedia of Ecology
Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics and Philosophy
"Covers concepts, institutions, topics, events and people, including global warming, animal rights, environmental movements, alternative energy, green chemistry, industrial ecology, and eco-sabotage."--from book notes
Encyclopedia of Estuaries
This covers the physical, chemical, and biological characteristics of estuaries.
Encyclopedia of Global Change: Environmental Change and Human Society
2002. An investigation of all the phenomena that change life on earth.
Encyclopedia of Global Resources
Encyclopedia of Inland Waters
2009. A comprehensive resources on inland waters of the earth.
Encyclopedia of Paleoclimatology and Ancient Environments
Encyclopedia of Water Science
This 2 volume encyclopedia is located in Parks Library Reference Collection in Tier 2.
Environmental Contaminants Encyclopedia
Searchable encyclopedia of environmental contaminants, with information on chemical elements, compounds, and products in pdf format.
Environmental Encyclopedia
2003. In-depth, world wide coverage of environmental issues.
Fertilizer Encyclopedia
Green Energy: An A-to-Z Guide
Macmillan Encyclopedia of Energy
2001. Articles explore everything from Albert Einstein, seismic energy, and acid rain, to lasers and building design.
Pollution A to Z
U*X*L Encyclopedia of Biomes
2000. "Comprehensive and easy-to-use information on 12 of the Earth's major biomes and its many component ecosystems."--Website

Library Instruction

Library Instruction Services

Email Me

Contact:

150 Parks Library

(515) 294-7129