Compendex is a comprehensive engineering database covering journal articles, conference proceedings, technical papers, and standards in all engineering disciplines from 1884 to the present. Compendex tutorial
A collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. NOTE: Those that are not available in full-text online can be requested through Interlibrary Loan. Dissertations & Theses Global tutorial
MathSciNet covers mathematical research publications since 1940, with some records for articles back to the 1800s. Reviews are provided for most items.
The NTRL provides access to information on over 2 million technical reports from U.S. government sponsored research in a wide variety of subject areas. Coverage is from 1964 to the present.
A free, full-text collection of conference proceedings in the areas of Astronomy, Biophysics, Mathematics, Neuroscience, Physics and Science Communication.
AIP Publishing is the electronic journal publishing platform of the American Institutes of Physics. It includes full-text of the AIP's publications as well as several partner organizations. Subject coverage are all areas of physics and related sciences. (Formerly Scitation)
About 600,000 articles are included in AIP Publishing. Also linked to AIP Publishing is the SPIN (Searchable Physics Information Notices) database. In addition to AIP publications, it indexes materials from societies associated with the AIP. AIP Publishing and SPIN can be searched simultaneously.
Web of Science (WoS) is a collection of databases that cover all topics. This link will take you to the page that searches all of these databases. To access more specific search tools you will need to search one database at a time using the dropdown menu. Web of Science tutorial
TechXtra is a free service which can help you find articles, books, the best websites, the latest industry news, job announcements, technical reports, technical data, full text eprints, the latest research, thesis & dissertations, teaching and learning resources and more, in engineering, mathematics and computing.
