Library Guides: Ivy College of Business: Library Resources: Searching for Library Materials

Searching the Library's Collections

Quick Search is the catalog that includes description and location information for books, journals, and other items owned by the Library. You will also find records for individual articles. We recommend you choose an article index to search for journal articles since coverage of business databases is limited in Quick Search.

Most business books are located on the 2nd floor of Parks Library with the call numbers HA - HJ. You can search for them in the Library's Quick Search box.

Quick Search will provide limited access to journal articles, but you will find more relevant results looking in the business databases listed in the "Using Library Article Databases" tab.

Business e-Book Collections

Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Reference source especially strong in the arts and humanities; also covers science, technology, and social/behavioral sciences.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
A collection of ebooks covering all subject areas from a wide variety of publishers. Includes books selected by the ISU library for permanent purchase as well as books from a rotating collection. Some books have unlimited users and others may only be accessed by 1 user at a time.
ProQuest Ebook Central tutorial
Springer e-Book Collection This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink provides full-text access to ebooks published by Springer. Non-subscribed titles are identified by locked padlock symbol.
Springer e-Book Collection tutorial
Researchers can purchase access to locked content, but we recommend you place an Interlibrary Loan request for these items as we can usually supply copies of them to you for no charge within 24-48 hours.
Business Expert Press This link opens in a new window
Business Expert Press provides concise applied content in all areas of business. The books cover new developments in the field, best business practices, and fast-moving advances in technology. BEP has nine main collections, and over 1,100 titles, covering the fundamental themes and functions of business. Each collection, in turn, includes a wide array of books on sub-topics. All books feature unlimited simultaneous use, and PDFs can be downloaded to personal devices or uploaded to Canvas for class use.

Innovation Bookshelf

During the Summer of 2022, the SVPP Office requested that a collection of books about innovation and entrepreneurship be placed in the Parks Library's Fireplace Reading Room. The collection debuted in Spring 2023, with a collection of about 200 curated titles of all aspects of innovation and entrepreneurship.

The Innovation Bookshelf holds a fraction of the 13,000 titles in the University Library about innovation and entrepreneurship. The companion Innovation Bookshelf guide has links to records for bookshelf titles and preset searches for innovation and entrepreneurship books by college.

Suggestions for additional titles to add to the bookshelf? Contact Jeffrey Kushkowski.