Skip to Main Content



Articles & Databases

Find the best library databases for your research. Click here to check the status of databases with known issues.

Loading...

New Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired
Chemical Engineering Plant Cost Index This link opens in a new window
New
The Chemical Engineering Plant Cost Index (CEPCI) is a tool for chemical-process-industry (CPI) professionals when adjusting process plant construction costs from one period to another. The CEPCI consists of a composite index assembled from a set of four sub-indexes: Equipment; Construction Labor; Buildings; and Engineering & Supervision. 41 Produce Price Indexes (PPIs) have been selected as inputs to the CEPCI and sub-indexes. These PPIs cover products that are important for CPI plant construction, including carbon steel plates, fans and blowers, concrete pipe, and lighting fixtures, and many others.
Current Biography Illustrated This link opens in a new window
New
Current Biography Illustrated offers monthly biographies on current news-makers and includes content from the Current Biography International Yearbook and biographies not found in print from Current Biography Electronic.

Obituaries for individuals from previous editions of Current Biography, originally compiled in print for Current Biography Yearbook and Current Biography International Yearbook, are also available, and articles are targeted for updates on a monthly basis to provide users with up-to-date information on featured subjects.
Ergonomics Abstracts This link opens in a new window
New
Ergonomic Abstracts is an international bibliographic database covering ergonomics and human factors topics. It indexes resources valuable to many fields, including physiology, psychology, biomechanics and occupational health.
Gartner This link opens in a new window
New
Gartner provides research and analysis for information technology (IT) industries, and analysis of the use of IT in a range of areas, including data analytics, software engineering, supply chain management, and apparel merchandising. Gartner also includes reports about topics that cut across industries including generative AI, data management, and technology trends. All ISU students, faculty and staff have access to Gartner's content through a subscription funded by ISU’s Information Technology Services.

Please note: access to this resource requires an ISU Net-ID. This resource is not available to members of the public visiting Parks Library.
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
New
This database provides an immense and widely varied collection of literary criticism and biographies (over 130,000 biographical entries), primary sources, and many multimedia selections.

Features like "Topic Finder" and "Term Frequency", respectively, allow researchers to see how literary topics are related to each other by means of a visual map layout, and to see how often a specific term has been used in literary scholarship throughout the years.
Short Story Index This link opens in a new window
New
This resource contains information on thousands of short stories that were published in book collections as well as in magazines. Short Story Index is searchable by author, title, subject, keyword, date, literary technique and source, or by any combination of terms, making it easy for users to find what they are looking for. Additionally, subject access helps narrow searches even further by theme, locale, narrative technique or device.
The Atlantic This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) TheAtlantic.com
Founded in 1857, The Atlantic is a long-running magazine, providing long-form journalism about current events, across a range of perspectives.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...