Library Guides: Innovation and Entrepreneurship Research Guide: Market Research

Market Research Links

Entrepreneurship database This link opens in a new window
The Entrepreneurship Database provides access to key scholarship, tools, and resources to help entrepreneurs and students navigate the complex world of small business.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Search by NAICS code or keyword to find thousands of U.S. industry research reports. Includes reports for the US, UK, and China.
PrivCo This link opens in a new window
PrivCo contains data and business information on non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed and international unlisted companies. To access PrivCo without registering a personal account, click the “Direct Access” button.
Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Mergent Intellect provides access to a comprehensive suite of business information that includes US and global business directories, D&B First Research Industry Reports, Nielsen PRIZM demographics, a job search database, and executive contact information.
BCC Research This link opens in a new window
Research reports about industrial/ manufacturing industries, including chemicals, advanced materials, energy, and cell biology. Reports are comprehensive treatments of specific areas in basic and applied sciences.
The Library's subscription only includes reports produced by BCC Research. It does not include content from BCC Research Partners.
Bizminer This link opens in a new window
Bizminer delivers online analytical content for US business students. Bizminer’s robust yet easy-to-communicate reports include industry financial benchmark reports, valuation tools and market analytics for over 9000 lines of business.

Please note: there is currently a problem with loading large Bizminer reports from off-campus. Contact the Library with the details of the report you need and we will assist you.
Gartner This link opens in a new window
Gartner provides research and analysis for information technology (IT) industries, and analysis of the use of IT in a range of areas, including data analytics, software engineering, supply chain management, and apparel merchandising. Gartner also includes reports about topics that cut across industries including generative AI, data management, and technology trends. All ISU students, faculty and staff have access to Gartner's content through a subscription funded by ISU’s Information Technology Services.

Please note: access to this resource requires an ISU Net-ID. This resource is not available to members of the public visiting Parks Library.

Census Business Builder
Census Business Builder is a suite of services that provide businesses or economic development planners selected demographic and economic data about demographics and existing businesses.