E-Books at Iowa State University

Subjects include Bio engineering, Chemical engineering, Civil engineering, Communications engineering, Electrical and electronics engineering, Energy and petroleum engineering, Environmental and sustainable engineering, Industrial engineering, Mechanical engineering, Operations management, Schaum's Outlines, & Software engineering.

AGRICULTURE: Content published by the American Society of Agronomy, Crop Science Society of America, and Soil Science Society of America. Publications include journals, magazines, and some e-books.

E-books on electrical engineering, electronics, computers and computing, published jointly by Wiley & Sons and IEEE. Books date back to 1974, with most of this collection published since 2000.

Handbooks, datasets and reference sources in science, technology and engineering. Disciplines include Biochemistry, Biology & Biotechnology; Chemistry & Chemical Engineering; Civil Engineering, Construction, and Environmental Engineering, Electrical & Power Engineering, Food Science, Industrial Engineering, Mechanics & Mechanical Engineering, Metals & Metallurgy, Sustainable Energy & Development, and Transportation Engineering.

MULTIDISCIPLINARY: Full text publications in science, technology and public policy. National Academies Press is the publisher for the National Academy of Science, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council.

Includes books about information technology, computer programming, software development, digital media, web development, and personal & professional development.

MULTIDISCIPLINARY: Oxford Scholarship Online offers full-text access to academic monographs from key disciplines including Biology, Mathematics, Public Health & Epidemiology, Physics, Neuroscience, Psychology, and Sociology.

This multidisciplinary e-book collection includes Computers & IT, Engineering & Technology, Life Sciences, Medicine, and Physical Sciences.

Full text e-books covering every aspect of chemistry: Applied; Biochemistry; Macromolecular; Organic; Physical, Inorganic, and Analytical.

Covers science, technology, agriculture and veterinary medicine as well as other subject areas such as economics. Includes journals and e-books published or hosted by Elsevier. Books with a "green key" icon are accessible.

MULTIDISCIPLINARY, including Behavioral Science, Biomedical & Life Sciences, Chemistry & Materials Science, Earth & Environmental Science, Computer Science & Professional Computing, Engineering, Mathematics & Statistics, Medicine, & Physics & Astronomy.

Non-subscribed titles are identified by locked padlock symbol. Make sure the checkbox for "Include Preview-Only Content" is unchecked to view only the titles with ISU access.

Synthesis is a collection of 50- to 100-page ebooks, each analyzing a research development or topic from the areas of engineering and computer science.

Nearly all of the veterinary medicine and agriculture titles from Wiley are available for ISU. Some additional coverage in engineering, life sciences, mathematics & statistics, computer science, and chemistry. Items with an "unlocked padlock" icon are accessible.