Apparel, Events, and Hospitality Management (AESHM) Research Guide

Bloomsbury Fashion Business Cases brings fashion business to life and creates a link between education and industry. Designed to help students develop the essential business skills required by the next generation of fashion industry professionals, this digital resource is global in focus and presents real-world cases on challenges facing the business of fashion, tackling important issues such as sustainability, technology, ethics, and leadership. The resource is tailored to provide the tools to steer students toward success as they transition to a career in fashion.

A cross-searchable portal providing access to an expanding array of content collections including the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, Fashion Business Cases, eBooks, Reference Works and Images. Also includes a Museum Exhibition archive.
Berg Fashion Library tutorial

The Artstor Digital Library is a nonprofit resource that provides over 2.5 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research. Artstor also includes multimedia such as videos, oral histories, panoramas, etc.

The Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI) contains over 212,000 annotated references from more than 500 design and craft journals and newspapers published from 1973 onwards, and data on over 50,000 designers, craftspeople, studios, workshops, firms etc., making it the largest index of its kind in the world.

Titles published between 1850 and 1950 were selected and ranked for their historical importance. The full text of these materials, as well as bibliographies and essays on the wide array of subjects relating to Home Economics, are all freely accessible on this site.

JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities, social sciences, and life sciences. It includes digitized current and back issues of academic journals, books and primary source materials.

A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names. The Vogue Archive preserves the work of the world's greatest fashion designers, stylists and photographers and is a unique record of American and international fashion, culture and society from the dawn of the modern era to the present day.

WWD.com is the authority for news and trends in the worlds of fashion, beauty and retail. Featuring daily headlines and breaking news from all Women's Wear Daily publications, WWD.com provides the most comprehensive coverage anywhere of fashion, beauty and retail news and is the leading destination for all fashion week updates and show reviews from New York, Paris, Milan and London.

CAB Abstracts is one of the largest agricultural databases covering international research literature in a wide range of subjects across the applied life sciences – from agriculture, the environment, and veterinary sciences, to applied economics, leisure/tourism, and nutrition. Especially useful to find information for specific countries on these topics.
CAB Abstracts tutorial

ERIC contains records and links to education literature and curriculum materials. It includes journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, dissertations and policy papers in topics ranging from pre-k through adult education, teacher education, counseling, second-language learning, special education, and assessment.

Produced by the International Food Information Service (IFIS), is the world's leading database of information on food science, food technology and nutrition.

Non-scholarly articles on a variety of health topics.

A database all areas of hospitality and tourism, including hospitality law, market trends and hotel management. It includes both scholarly research and industry news.
Hospitality and Tourism Index tutorial

PubMed provides over 22 million citations for biomedical and life sciences literature, including: biomedicine and health, behavioral sciences, bioengineering, biochemistry, genetics, molecular and cell biology.
PubMed tutorial

A large database containing scholarly journal articles and conference papers on any topic in science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts & humanities. Includes cited references and h-index information.
Scopus tutorial

Web of Science (WoS) is a collection of databases that cover all topics. This link will take you to the page that searches all of these databases. To access more specific search tools you will need to search one database at a time using the dropdown menu.
Web of Science tutorial

Search worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business topics.
ABI/INFORM Global tutorial

Easily find information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports. Coverage is 1980 to present.
Business: Insights tutorial

Business Source Elite provides full text for nearly 1,060 journals covering business, management, economics, finance, banking, accounting.
Business Source Elite tutorial

Full text from major business publications and trade journals.

Search by NAICS code or keyword to find thousands of U.S. industry research reports. Includes reports for the US, UK, and China.

Find historical industry financial ratios for over 800 lines of business as well as industry norms for five major industry segments. Covers the late 1970s to the present.

Find company financials, competitor, customer, and supplier information, recent analyst reports, and more on US and global companies. Also includes industry reports and country snapshots.

PrivCo contains data and business information on non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed and international unlisted companies. To access PrivCo without registering a personal account, click the “Direct Access” button.

Includes standardized official annual trade statistics reported by countries. Coverage from 1962 - present.

United Nations data files covering population, business, health, and housing.

Web of Science (WoS) is a collection of databases that cover all topics. This link will take you to the page that searches all of these databases. To access more specific search tools you will need to search one database at a time using the dropdown menu.
Web of Science tutorial