Library Guides: Apparel, Events, and Hospitality Management (AESHM) Research Guide: Market Demographics

Market Segments

The ISU Library has a number of New Stategist publications on different market segments. Enter "New Strategist" in the search box below to get a list. Items are available in Parks Library.

Select the "Full Text Online" filter after doing your search to see the online versions of the books.

Search the Library Catalog

New Strategist Publications

New Strategist Publications provide market information about different demographic segments. The titles listed below are a representative of the kinds of topics covered. Use the search box on the left to find more titles.

Click the link for a list of the online New Strategist publications.

American attitudes: Who thinks what about the issues that shape our lives. by Susan Mitchell
Call Number: Parks Library REFERENCE Collection (HN90 P8 M58 2000)
American Men & Women: Demographics of the Sexes. by New Strategies Publications
Call Number: Parks Library REFERENCE Collection (HC110 C6 A43x 2000)
Publication Date: 2000
American Women: Who they are & how they live. by New Strategist Publications, Inc
Call Number: Parks Library REFERENCE Collection (HQ1421 A486 2008)
Americans at Play: Demographics of outdoor recreation & travel. by Alison Stein Wellner
Call Number: PARKS General Collection (GV191.4 W45 1997)
The Baby Boom: Americans born 1946 to 1964 by Cheryl Russell
Call Number: Parks Library REFERENCE Collection (HN60 R84 2006)
"The Baby Boom: Americans Aged 35 to 54 is your strategic guide to learning about the demographic and socioeconomic characteristics of today's middle aged and understanding how those characteristics are remaking our society."35-to-54-yearolds, who make up 30 percent of the population."New data about baby boomers' attitudes toward work and money as they approach retirement."
Demographics of the US: Trends and Projections by Cheryl Russel
Call Number: Parks Library REFERENCE Collection (HB849.49 R875 2012)
Generation X: Americans born 1965 to 1976 by New Strategist Publications
Call Number: Parks Library REFERENCE Collection (HC110 C6 G46x 2009)
"Generation X's chapters give you the facts about young adults' Attitudes and Behavior, Education, Health, Incomes, Labor Force Participation, Living Arrangements, Population, Spending, and Wealth. It includes the demographic and lifestyle data most important to researchers."
Getting Wiser to Teens by Peter Zollo
Call Number: Parks Library REFERENCE Collection (HF5415.32 Z65 2004)
The Millennials: Americans Born 1977 to 1994 by New Strategist Publications
Call Number: Parks Library REFERENCE Collection (HQ796 M55 2009)
"Details about the youth generation. Millennials: Americans under Age 25 provides the first comprehensive demographic and socioeconomic profile of the generation. "The Millennials: Americans under Age 25 examines the youth generation from two perspectives-the first, as independent individuals establishing themselves in the household and labor markets. Second perspective examines them as children in the homes of their parents."
Older Americans: A changing market. by New Strategist Publications
Call Number: Parks Library REFERENCE Collection (HQ1064 U5 O4158x 2009
"Demographic data and socioeconomic details about their spending with a variety of tables concerning the characteristics of older Americans and their marketplace habits"

Your Librarian

Charles Yier

Email Me

Contact:

150 Parks Library
Iowa State University

515-294-4681

Subjects: Apparel, Events & Hospitality Management, Journalism & Mass Communication, Law