Library Guides: Apparel, Events, and Hospitality Management (AESHM) Research Guide: Government Info

Every U.S. business interacts with multiple government agencies. The resources below will direct you to the websites of U.S. government agencies. Each website contains in-depth resources and may require extensive investigation.

USA.gov - Small Business
Intended as a "one-stop shop" for connecting U.S. businesses with government agencies.
Federal Trade Commission - RN Database
The FTC's online database of both RN and WPL registered identification numbers.

GovInfo This link opens in a new window
Searches and links to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
OTEXA: Office of Textiles and Apparel This link opens in a new window
The Office of Textiles and Apparel is responsible for maintaining and strengthening the competitiveness of the U.S. textile and apparel industries. The database includes detailed information about trade data, trade preference programs, export promotion and other programs that impact textile trade policy.
U.S. Census Bureau This link opens in a new window
The Census Bureau is the principal agency in the U.S. responsible for collecting and producing data about the American people and the economy.

U.S. Department of Commerce
Patents and Trademarks; Market Share Reporter
U.S. Department of Labor
Includes materials from the Bureau of Labor Statistics, OSHA , and the Occupational Outlook Handbook.
U.S. Patent and Trademark Office
Provides a wide variety of patent and trademark information and services.
United States International Trade Commission
The USITC is an independent, quasi-judicial federal agency that provides objective trade expertise to both the legislative and executive branches of government, determines the impact of imports on U.S. industries, and directs actions against certain unfair practices.

Your Librarian

Charles Yier

Email Me

Contact:

150 Parks Library
Iowa State University

515-294-4681

Subjects: Apparel, Events & Hospitality Management, Journalism & Mass Communication, Law