Established in 1990 the Advertising Archives is the largest and most comprehensive resource of its kind in Europe. collection spans the years from the mid 19th Century to the present day. Images include: British & American Press Ads, British & American Magazine Covers and Artwork, Rare French & Spanish Magazine Art, British TV Advertising Stills, Mail Order Catalogs, and more.
This site provides access to the Susan H. Douglas Collection of Political Americana. This collection includes pproximately 5,500 items of American political campaign memorabilia and commemorative items dating to between 1789 and 1960.
he Living Room Candidate contains more than 300 commercials, from every presidential election since 1952, when Madison Avenue advertising executive "Rosser Reeves convinced Dwight Eisenhower that short ads played during such popular TV programs as I Love Lucy would reach more voters than any other form of advertising."
"This site aims to collect vintage ads from a variety of sources, including comic books, CD-Roms, websites, APIs, your submissions, book, magazine & comic book scans, and more. At the moment, this site contains 123,310 ads."
Provided by Harvard University this site provides access to more than 6,000 pages of materials from from 155 catalogs and pamphlets from 70 companies. Trade catalogs can be browsed by topics such as Beauty Products, Clothing, Medicine, etc.
Find out the magazines carrying advertisements for certain brands and products. Try limiting your search to press advertisements. And if you don't want to search by brand, conduct an advanced search and keyword search by product
Free. From the site: "The Mailing List Finder aims to help you to find those elusive "perfect" mailing lists for your direct marketing campaigns. It gives you free access to expert information on more than 60,000 postal, email, and telephone mailing lists from more than 1,400 vendors -- virtually every mailing list available."
Subpages of this website include listings of broadcast TV jobs as well as subpages for markets and stations that are helpful directories for identifying TV stations located in specific designated market areas (DMAs), including brief profiles of those markets. Belongs to a trade association for the US local TV broadcasting industry.