CMMC provides full-text, indexing and abstracts for hundreds communication journals covering related disciplines such as media studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse. Many of the journals have searchable cited references.
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Results are limited to just scholarly sources. It includes content from academic websites such as publishers, universities and professional associations. It will find presentations, Word documents, and other file types not typically found in other databases.
A large database containing scholarly journal articles and conference papers on any topic in science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts & humanities. Includes cited references and h-index information. Scopus tutorial
Sociological Abstracts includes journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers in sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
An archive of Vogue, the fashion and lifestyle magazine, from the first issue in 1892 to the present, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. It contains every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designers, and brand names. Vogue Archive tutorial
This database covers international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy. Worldwide Political Science Abstracts tutorial
The Small Business Source is a comprehensive resource for small business owners and those interested in starting a business. Users may search within specific ‘Business Topics’ and ‘Business Types’ relevant to their needs.