Gay Lives by 
Queers in History: The Comprehensive Encyclopedia of Historical Gays, Lesbians, Bisexuals, and Transgenders by 
A to Z of Homosexuality by 
When Drag Is Not a Car Race by 
Who's Who in Lesbian and Gay Writing by Encyclopedias and similar reference works can be helpful in getting the big picture on a topic of interest! Here are just a few semi-recent titles of potential interest...
The Cambridge Companion to Queer Studies by 
Encyclopedia of Lesbian and Gay Histories and Cultures by 
Gender and Identity Around the World by 
The Greenwood Encyclopedia of LGBT Issues Worldwide by 
Lesbian Histories and Cultures: An Encyclopedia by 
LGBT: Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender History in America by 
LGBTQ Americans in the U. S. Political System: An Encyclopedia of Activists, Voters, Candidates, and Officeholders by 
LGBTQ America Today by 
Queer Cinema in America: An Encyclopedia of LGBTQ Films, Characters, and Stories by 
Routledge International Encyclopedia of Queer Culture by 
The SAGE encyclopedia of LGBTQ studies by 
The Equal Curriculum: The Student and Educator Guide to LGBTQ Health by 
Out: A Parent's Guide to Supporting Your LGBTQIA+ Kid Through Coming Out and Beyond by 
The Oxford handbook of sexual and gender minority mental health by 
Pocket Guide to LGBTQ Mental Health: Understanding the spectrum of gender and sexuality by 
Research handbook on gender, sexuality and the law by The library's collections and services are available to all ISU students, faculty, and staff and Parks Library is open to the public.
