Skip to main content

FSHN 554/555/556: Dietetics Internship

Guide with links to resources for those participating in the ISU Dietetics Internship program.

How to find GEMs in Journal of Nutrition Education

Search Tips

Use "and", "or" to link concepts:

  • (chocolate OR cacao) AND (health OR nutrition)

Use quotation marks if searching for an exact phrase:

  • licorice AND "blood pressure"

Truncate search terms if appropriate. Adding an * at the end of a word will search for alternate word endings. For example, clon* will retrieve cloning, clone, clones, clonal.


The ISU Library provides access to almost 500 article databases. For Dietetics, we recommend PubMed and Google Scholar. If you are not finding articles on your topic using these databases, use the "Article Indexes and Databases" link at the bottom of the page.

For PubMed, before clicking on the database name below, login to your ISU Library account using My Library Card. Once you have done this, it will recognize you as a valid ISU user and enable the full-text links for articles...until you close your browser window.

Google Scholar - Settings and Library Links to ISU - Fall 2016

Note that terminology for ISU Library syncing with Google Scholar search results has changed from "GetIt@ISU" to "ViewIt@ISU".

Full-Text

Get it @ ISU

Any time you see the above logo – Get it @ ISU – click on it and it will help connect you to electronic full-text, or see if we have the paper version of the journal in the library. It will also supply you with a seamless link to requesting journal articles through Interlibrary Loan.

Your Librarian

Lorrie Pellack's picture
Lorrie Pellack
Contact:
Head of Research Services
150 Parks Library
Ames, IA 50011-2140
Phone: 515-294-5569

Creative Commons Statement