Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
About the Database
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Mental Measurements Yearbook is a comprehensive guide to contemporary testing instruments with information for a complete evaluation of test products within psychology, education, business, and leadership. The coverage includes volume one up to the present. The Yearbook also includes Tests in Print (TIP) which is a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests.
Background on Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print contains information about commercially available tests published in English. Please note that the database does not include copies of the actual test instruments.
These two products are the standard tools used to identify commercially available tests that can be used to assess a number of situations. Tests in Print (TIP) provides a comprehensive bibliography of available tests, while Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) provides reviews of tests. They do not necessarily provide information on the same tests: materials covered in TIP may not be covered in MMY, and vice versa. Additionally, the publishers have intentionally omitted research and proprietary test instruments.
Information that MMY and/or TIP will typically provide include:
- Test purpose
Want Live Help?
• Call 515-294-3642 during open hours, or leave a message.