Library Guides: Information Systems and Business Analytics Research Guide: Finding Articles

Finding Resources

A-Z List of e-Journals

ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new window
Search worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business topics.
ABI/INFORM Global tutorial
Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
Business Source Elite provides full text for nearly 1,060 journals covering business, management, economics, finance, banking, accounting.
Business Source Elite tutorial
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Results are limited to just scholarly sources. It includes content from academic websites such as publishers, universities and professional associations. It will find presentations, Word documents, and other file types not typically found in other databases.

Specific MIS Content

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Full text of every article ever published by Association for Computing Machinery.
Compendex This link opens in a new window
Compendex is a comprehensive engineering database covering journal articles, conference proceedings, technical papers, and standards in all engineering disciplines from 1884 to the present.
Compendex tutorial
Ci Technology Database Historical File This link opens in a new window
Ci Technology Database contains information on computer and telecommunications technology installed at business, government and educational locations in the United States for the years 2007 – 2014. Access to the data files is available with Net-ID and password access. Contact Jeff Kushkowski, kushkows@iastate.edu with questions.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
IEEE Xplore provides full-text online access to publications of the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and the IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology). Content includes journal and magazine articles, conference papers, standards, and books on subjects in electrical engineering, electronics, computers and computing.

Browzine - Business Journals

Don't use a VPN when accessing materials remotely!

Links in the "Article Databases" pane are linked through our proxy server and are available remotely.

However...connections through the proxy server do not work if you are using a VPN. The VPN bypasses the Library's proxy server and the database you are connecting to does not recognize your session as originating at ISU. Please turn off your VPN to access resources through the proxy server.