Participant website devoted to research and commentary regarding the Women's Health Initiative study about hormones. Includes press conference remarks by the scientists, media coverage and the full text of the original study (link to JAMA). Site will continue to be updated as new information appears.
Presents information on the Archives of Women in Science and Engineering at Iowa State University, documenting the history of women in those fields, including their social history and science achievements. Its goals is to encourage women to enter the fields of science and engineering. Discusses women in engineering and the physical, earth, life, and computational science, but not medicine. The site also includes information on the Archives such as, its board members and mission statement.
Information about the organization, their mentoring program, educational opportunities, internships and scholarship offers. Dedicated to advancing and promoting the role of women in the fields of science and technology, this site offers organizational publications which feature field articles and job opportunity listings for women in, or who aspire to, professional careers in the sciences.
A component of the National Research Council. The site includes a listing of the members of the Committee and information about its publications and offers an online directory of organizations that encourage women in science and engineering.
Includes information on both the Natural and Social Sciences. Specific topics covered: Science in General, Biology, Health & Medicine, Nature & Animals, Research Methodology, and Social Life. Also includes links to topics on women and science in specific selected countries.
Links to publications, reports, case studies, programs and activities from the viewpoint that access to water and its management must involve gender, social justice, and human rights instead of being primarily technology driven.
An association made up mostly of professional women working in technology organizations. Includes an overview and history of WITI, which is dedicated to increasing the number of women in executive roles, helping women become more financially independent and technology-literate, and encouraging young women to choose careers in science and technology. Offers information about services available to members and instructions on obtaining membership.