All Things Dickinson: An Encyclopedia of Emily Dickinson's World by 
Epic Lives : One Hundred Black Women Who Made a Difference by 
Keywords for Gender and Sexuality Studies by 
Marie Curie : A Reference Guide to Her Life and Works by 
Queers in History: The Comprehensive Encyclopedia of Historical Gays, Lesbians, Bisexuals, and Transgenders by 
Routledge Critical Dictionary of Feminism and Postfeminism by 
Who's Who in Lesbian and Gay Writing by 
Women and Dictionary-Making : gender, genre, and English language lexicography by 
The Oxford Handbook of American Women's and Gender History by 
The Oxford Handbook of Feminist Theology by 
The Oxford Handbook of Nineteenth-Century Women Philosophers in the German Tradition by 
The Oxford Handbook of U. S. Women's Social Movement Activism by 
The Oxford Handbook of Sexual and Gender Minority Mental Health by Encyclopedias and similar reference works can be helpful in getting the big picture on a topic of interest! Here are just a few semi-recent titles of interest...
American Colonial Women and Their Art : A Chronological Encyclopedia by 
American Women Speak : An Encyclopedia and Document Collection of Women's Oratory by 
The A to Z of American Indian Women by 
The A to Z of Women : American Women Writers by 
Battleground: Women, Gender, and Sexuality [2 Volumes] by 
Black Women of the Harlem Renaissance Era by 
The Cambridge Companion to Queer Studies by 
Encyclopedia of African American Women Writers by 
Encyclopedia of American Women and Religion by 
Encyclopedia of Feminist Literature by 
Encyclopedia of Women's Autobiography by 
Encyclopedia of Women and Islamic Cultures, vols. 1-5 by 
Encyclopedia of Women in American History by 
Enslaved Women in America : An Encyclopedia by 
The Feminist Encyclopedia of Spanish Literature by 
Gender and Identity Around the World by 
The Greenwood Encyclopedia of LGBT Issues Worldwide by 
Latinas in the United States by 
LGBT: Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender History in America by 
LGBTQ Americans in the U. S. Political System: An Encyclopedia of Activists, Voters, Candidates, and Officeholders (2 vols.) by 
Notable Black American Women by 
Originals! : Black Women Breaking Barriers by 
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Islam and Women by 
Queer Cinema in America: An Encyclopedia of LGBTQ Films, Characters, and Stories by 
Routledge International Encyclopedia of Queer Culture by 
Women's Lives Around the World : A Global Encyclopedia by 
Women's Rights in the United States : A Comprehensive Encyclopedia of Issues, Events, and People by 
Women in the American Political System: An Encyclopedia of Women as Voters, Candidates, and Office Holders by 
The Cambridge Handbook of the International Psychology of Women by 
Chingona: Owning Your Inner Badass for Healing and Justice by 
Driven by Intention: Own Your Purpose, Gain Power, and Pursue Your Passion As a Woman at Work by 
Handbook on Well-Being of Working Women by 
A Leadership Guide for Women in Higher Education by 
The Palgrave International Handbook of Women and Journalism by 
Pocket Guide to LGBTQ Mental Health: Understanding the Spectrum of Gender and Sexuality by 
Research Handbook on Gender, Sexuality and the Law by 
Routledge International Handbook of Women's Sexual and Reproductive Health by 
Thriving in the Fight: A Survival Manual for Latinas on the Front Lines of Change by 
Women's Suffrage : The Complete Guide to the 19th Amendment by The library's collections and services are available to all ISU students, faculty, and staff and Parks Library is open to the public.
