Library Guides: SCM 4950: SCM Case Competition: Highlighted Databases

Specialized SCM resources

There are three engineering databases that have supply chain related materials. These may be of use to you as you work on case studies.

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Full text of every article ever published by Association for Computing Machinery.
Compendex This link opens in a new window
Compendex is a comprehensive engineering database covering journal articles, conference proceedings, technical papers, and standards in all engineering disciplines from 1884 to the present.
Compendex tutorial
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
IEEE Xplore provides full-text online access to publications of the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and the IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology). Content includes journal and magazine articles, conference papers, standards, and books on subjects in electrical engineering, electronics, computers and computing.

Frequently Used Resources

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Search by NAICS code or keyword to find thousands of U.S. industry research reports. Includes reports for the US, UK, and China.
ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new window
Search worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business topics.
ABI/INFORM Global tutorial
BCC Research This link opens in a new window
Research reports about industrial/ manufacturing industries, including chemicals, advanced materials, energy, and cell biology. Reports are comprehensive treatments of specific areas in basic and applied sciences.
The Library's subscription only includes reports produced by BCC Research. It does not include content from BCC Research Partners.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Search the world's leading business & news publications, incl. WSJ & Barron's. Includes 35,000 sources in 60 languages. Some content is unavailable to academic accounts.
PrivCo This link opens in a new window
PrivCo contains data and business information on non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed and international unlisted companies. To access PrivCo without registering a personal account, click the “Direct Access” button.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Web of Science Core is a database of “core publications” across all disciplines. This database has a cited reference search tool that can be used for searching for a specific item from a citation.

Your Librarian

Jeffrey Kushkowski

he, him, his

Email Me

Contact:

Professor
Innovation and Entrepreneurship,
Business and Economics Librarian
150 Parks Library

515 294-2408

Subjects: Business, Economics, Faculty Resources, Innovation & Entrepreneurship, Research & Publication, Teaching & Classroom Support