Evaluating Print MaterialsEvaluating Internet ResourcesUnderstanding Copyright
This is the "Home" page of the "College of Business: Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Iowa State University

College of Business: Library Resources   Tags: accounting, business, classes, finance, management, marketing, mba_program, supply_chain_management  

Library resources and information for faculty, staff, and students in the College of Business.
Last Updated: Feb 28, 2014 URL: http://instr.iastate.libguides.com/mba Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

MBA Resource Guides

2013 Guides coming soon!

     

    Find us on Facebook!

     

    Tell Me What You Think!

    Was this guide helpful to you? Please complete the survey or leave a comment.





    NEW Resources!

    These resources have all been added since summer 2013.  All have proxy access so they are available to users from off-campus.

    • BCC Research
      BCC Research is a collection of market research reports covering primarily science and technology areas. Reports are EXTENSIVE (upwards of 100 pages each) and include market forecasts and company information.
    • Key Business Ratios
      Includes solvency, efficiency and profitability measures that feature 14 key business ratios for public and private companies in 800 lines of business.
    • Key Business Ratios Archive
      An archive of key business ratios. Scanned copies of the D&B annual "Industry Norms & Key Business Ratios" from 1979 onward.
    • RIA Checkpoint - WG&L Treatises
      We added a selection of WG&L treatises on different tax issues. These are included in our subscription to RIA Checkpoint. To access these, click the link, then expand the "WG&L Treatises" box listed in the Editorial Materials section.
     

    Welcome to the Iowa State University Library

    Welcome to the Iowa State University Library!

    Many people think that the only way to access library information is by coming to the library and rummaging through the stacks.  Sometimes it's necessary to come to the Library to get a book, but  many of the Library's materials (journal articles and databases) are available remotely. 

    This guide is designed to get you started using library resources.  It includes information about searching the library catalog and databases for books and journal articles.  There's also a section on finding company and industry information.

    As you get started, there are two things that will immediately make your life easier:

    • Setting a Library Password, so you can connect to ISU Library databases from off-campus.  The instructions are available below.
    • "Like" the Iowa State University Library Facebook page to get current news about the Library, its resources and services. There's a QR code and link at the top of the page.

    Whether you are a new student, faculty or staff member, I encourage you to contact me with questions andout your teaching, research or class assignments.  I'd be glad to meet with you during my office hours in Gerdin (see the 'Contact Me' link for day and time), via email, phone, or at my office in Parks Library.

     

     

    Get Connected: Off-Campus Access

    1. Ready? Get your ISUCard!

    2. Set? Set your Library password!

    3. Go! Use the ISU e-Library!

    If you're prompted to login while connecting to any of the e-Library resources or services, simply use the last 11 digits of your ISUCard number (sometimes called Borrower ID on Library web pages), and use your Library password. Don't have or don't remember your Library password?  Set a new one here.

    ISU Distance Learning students: Can't find your ISUCard number? Login to AccessPlus.  Choose ISU IDs in the left sidebar to find your ISUCard number. Your Borrower ID is the last 11 digits of your ISUCard number. (Problems? Contact distance@iastate.edu)  See also our DL Guide

    Problems?

    First, if you're using a Virtual Private Network (VPN), turn it off.  A VPN client bypasses the steps listed above and delivers your request directly to the commercial database vendor, but without identifying you as an authorized user/subscriber. 

    Get help!

    Any difficulties finding or using Library resources? Contact us through Ask Us!

    Your Librarian

    Profile Image
    Jeff Kushkowski

    Contact Info
    Business and Economics Librarian
    150 Parks Library
    515 294-2408


    Gerdin Office Hours (Spring '14): Wednesdays, 8:00am-10:00am, Gerdin 2114
    Send Email
    Ask Us!:
    IM, email phone
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip