Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Grammarly Premium This link opens in a new window
Grammarly is a digital writing-support tool that provides grammar, spelling, and plagiarism checking. It integrates conveniently into web browsers (so it can be used in Canvas), Google Docs, office productivity software for the PC, and mobile devices. All ISU students and faculty have free access to the premium version of Grammarly through a pilot program funded by CASTLE and supported by the Department of English.
Quick Search - ISU Library
A-Z List of e-Journals
Opens journal search utility that will tell you whether the ISU Library owns a journal. Links to full-text if available, the Library Catalog, or Interlibrary Loan.
ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new window
ABI/Inform has been a premier source of business information for more than 30 years. The database contains content from 1000+ journals and includes full-text access to the Wall Street Journal since 1984.
Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
Business Source Elite is a major indexer of business literature. It includes full-text access to the Harvard Business Review.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
EconLit, produced by the American Economic Association, provides access to more than 400 journals and books in economics and the Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics (AWPE).
Get Connected: Access to Subscription Resources
Access to ISU Library subscription resources requires logging in with your ISU Net-ID and password. To make the research process easier, we recommend you start by logging into Okta, it will remember you as a valid ISU user until you close your Internet browser.
NOTE: Your Net-ID is the portion of your ISU email address that appears before the @ symbol, as in: email@example.com
ISU Distance Education students & instructors, please see our Distance Learning guide for more specifics about off-campus services and troubleshooting tips for access problems.
Want Live Help?
• Call 515-294-3642 during open hours,
or leave a message.