SPAN 3040: Spanish for Global Professionals

Provides a free collection of over 1600 videos and podcasts, featuring lectures by today's Entrepreneurial Thought Leaders. Videos can be browsed by topic, including social entrepreneurship.

CASE “promotes the entrepreneurial pursuit of social impact through the thoughtful adaptation of business expertise.” Their Knowledge & Resources section includes case studies and economic strategies information (Duke University).

Change.org reports to be “the world’s fastest growing social action platform, empowering people to make a difference across a variety of important causes.” Their site includes information on a number of topics, allows a visitor to read and sign petitions, and provides tools that enable interested persons to start their own initiatives.

According to their website, “the SEED Initiative is a global partnership for action on sustainable development and the green economy.... SEED supports innovative small-scale and locally driven entrepreneurships around the globe which integrate social and environmental benefits into their business model.” Their resources section is especially helpful, including reports, case studies, and insights to aid users in their own projects.

Ashoka is “founded on the premise that the most effective way to promote positive social change is to invest in social entrepreneurs with innovative solutions that are sustainable and replicable, both nationally and globally.” The site provides examples of a number of social entrepreneurship projects that are underway, listed both by field and region.

Skoll Foundation reports that “our mission is to drive large-scale change by investing in, connecting and celebrating social entrepreneurs and other innovators dedicated to solving the world’s most pressing problems.” The site includes coverage of news and issues in social entrepreneurship, as well as providing profiles of many social entrepreneurs, covering both biographical information and accomplishments.

Formely named "Acumen Fund" -- according to their web site, “it is a non-profit global venture fund that uses entrepreneurial approaches to solve the problems of global poverty.” The Knowledge Center portion of their website contains “an ever-growing library of stories, tools and lessons, [which] allows others to leverage insights from our work to change how people and institutions fight poverty.”

“Echoing Green invests in and supports outstanding emerging social entrepreneurs to launch new organizations that deliver bold, high-impact solutions. Through a two-year fellowship program, we help our network of visionaries develop new solutions to society’s most difficult problems. These social entrepreneurs and their organizations work to solve deeply-rooted social, environmental, economic, and political inequities to ensure equal access and to help all individuals reach their potential."

According to their website, "the Schwab Foundation for Social Entrepreneurship provides unparalleled platforms at the regional and global level to highlight and advance leading models of sustainable social innovation. It identifies a select community of social entrepreneurs and engages it in shaping global, regional and industry agendas that improve the state of the world in close collaboration with the other stakeholders of the World Economic Forum."