Library Guides: ENGL 3090: Proposals and Reports: Practice: Searching for Articles

General Purpose Database

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
This database covers almost all subject areas and is especially good at interdisciplinary areas. Good place to start for class assignments. It contains full text articles for more than 6,500 journals.

ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new window
Search worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business topics.
ABI/INFORM Global tutorial
Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
Easily find information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports. Coverage is 1980 to present.
Business: Insights tutorial
Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
Business Source Elite provides full text for nearly 1,060 journals covering business, management, economics, finance, banking, accounting.
Business Source Elite tutorial

Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
Education Full Text is a research database that covers all levels of education. Topics range across subject areas and cover best practices, curriculum development, literacy standards, pedagogical research, and instructional media.
ERIC (Education Resource Information Center) - EBSCOhost Access This link opens in a new window
ERIC contains records and links to education literature and curriculum materials. It includes journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, dissertations and policy papers in topics ranging from pre-k through adult education, teacher education, counseling, second-language learning, special education, and assessment.