Chinese Research Guide

This database covers almost all subject areas and is especially good at interdisciplinary areas. Good place to start for class assignments. It contains full text articles for more than 6,500 journals.

Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more.

JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities, social sciences, and life sciences. It includes digitized current and back issues of academic journals, books and primary source materials.

The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. The database provides abstracts and, in many cases, the full text of articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 journals, and also provides abstracts of books and book chapters.

The Modern Language Association (MLA) International Bibliography provides access to bibliographic citations to journal articles, books, and dissertations in academic disciplines such as: language, literature, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, rhetoric and professional communication, and the dramatic arts. Many of the citations to journal articles included in this database are available in full-text format.

Full-text provider of humanities and social sciences books and journals.

RRO – Chinese Studies features content that supports the teaching and learning of Chinese Studies. This diverse and inclusive online resource connects the past, present, and future of China, allowing students to explore the field of Chinese Studies and investigate both established and emerging topics.