Library Guides: JL MC 4600: Law of Mass Communication: Indexes & Journals

Legal Indexes & Databases

HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline provides access to numerous legal and essential government publications, among them, congressional records, US federal agency documents, and several collections related to Iowa state law. Its archive of case law consists of federal, state, and overseas cases.
HeinOnline tutorial

Findlaw: Cases and Codes
This site provides information for both federal and state laws. The information covers resources pertaining to constitutions, statutes, cases and more.

GovInfo This link opens in a new window
GPO Access provides online access to Congressional Bills, the Congressional Record, the Federal Register, Federal Bulletin Board, GAO Reports, GAO Comptroller General Decisions, GILS Records, the Monthly Catalog, Privacy Act Notices, and the U.S. Code.

Law Library of Congress
Providing access to government resources, current, and global news related to Law.
Legal Information Institute
Cornell University resource for online legal information.
National Agriculture Law Center
Sponsored by the University of Arkansas - providing links to major statutes, regulations, case law, Federal Register Digest reports, Center-published research articles, notes and bibliographies, government publications, Congressional publications, and numerous other research resources on topics related to agricultural and food law.
Congress.gov (Previously "Thomas")
Provided by the Library of Congress. This site makes federal legislative information freely available to the public.
NOLO - Legal Solutions
This site provides access to selected legal forms, a lawyer directory, and a number of free articles.

Email Me

Contact:

150 Parks Library
Iowa State University

515-294-4681

Subjects: Apparel, Events & Hospitality Management, Journalism & Mass Communication, Law