Library Guides: Technical Reports Research Guide: Other US Resources

United States Resources (Non-Government)

HP Labs : Technical Reports
Available here are abstracts of HP Labs Technical Reports from 1990 to the present. Also included are some Heritage Technical Reports from DEC, Compaq and Tandem. Many full images of reports are also available. If you see a report that does not include the full image, you can request a paper copy from via e-mail at HP Labs Technical Reports Department.
IBM Research: Technical Paper Search
Searchable index of research reports. Some reports are available for download. Once a technical report is published in either a journal or conference proceedings, it is sometimes replaced with a reference to the external source.
MIT Center for Advanced Nuclear Energy Systems (CANES)
The Center’s programs involve the development and application of methods for the design, operation, and regulation of current and advanced nuclear reactors and fuel cycles.CANES provides reports on Nuclear Engineering at MIT since 1990.

OnePetro This link opens in a new window
A unique library of technical documents and journal articles serving the oil and gas exploration and production industry.

Quakeline (Archived)
Quakeline is a freely available bibliographic database developed and maintained by the Information Service of the Multidisciplinary Center for Earthquake Engineering Research (MCEER). It covers earthquakes, earthquake engineering, natural hazard and disaster mitigation, and related topics. Varied publications are featured, including books, journal articles, conference papers, proceedings, technical reports, CDs, slides, and videos.
more...less...
Updated on a monthly basis and currently provides content for over 44,900 records.
TRAIL - the Technical Reports Archive and Image Library
An initiative led by the University of Arizona in collaboration with CRL and other interested agencies to identify, digitize, archive, and provide access to federal technical reports issued prior to 1975.
University of Stanford Mathematics & Statistics Library - Technical Reports
Stanford Computer Science Department's Technical Report Electronic Library was part of an ARPA funded project, directed by CNRI, to develop concepts for linking electronic libraries. This server allows you to retrieve and view technical reports from participating institutions and other sources of Computer Science Technical Reports.

He/Him

Email Me

Contact:

294-5077

Subjects: Aerospace Engineering, Computer Science, Geology, Mechanical Engineering, Meteorology, Physics & Astronomy