Technical Reports Research Guide

A resource both to the NIST Building and Fire Research Laboratory (BRLF) staff and to fire protection engineers, scientists, and fire service personnel around the world with 70,000 published reports, journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and audiovisual items. Each reference has complete citation information and there is a direct link from the FIREDOC record to BFRL Publications Online if the item is available. Currently, links exist for BFRL fire research publications from the year 2

Formerly known as the Wright Air Development Center Digital Collection is a result of the efforts of the Illinois institute of Technology Galvin Library's Government Documents Depository staff. Over 2,600 technical reports issued by the United States Air Force, published by the Wright Air Development Center, it's successors, and other agencies have been digitized and indexed in this online database.

Access to citations to unclassified unlimited documents that have been entered into DTIC's Technical Report Bibliographic (TR) Database as well as full text reports.

A searchable "family of bibliographic databases that contains records for about 115,000 [United States] Agencies [for International Development] technical and program documents." Over 11,000 documents are available online.

1000 technical reports documenting research within the OAM. Research is concentrated in aerospace medicine and aviation human factors. The fulltext PDF reports cover the period 1961 through current.

Holds one of the largest accessible collections of technical reports and standards in the world.

MIL-STDs - Defense Standardization Program documents obtained from the official DoD repository use the Assist - Acquisition Streamlining and Standardization Information System. Registration is required, but free for anyone with an approved need for these standards.

Includes a complete archive of reports and information about the history and impact of the now-defunct agency. "OTA provided Congressional members and committees with objective and authoritative analysis of the complex scientific and technical issues of the late 20th century."

Gateway to various EPA publication catalogs for online and printed documents and reports.

The Research Library holds about 1.5 million unclassified technical reports, in paper, microfiche and electronic formats. Most Los Alamos reports are available electronically.