Library Guides: Human Development and Family Studies Research Guide: Social Services Indexes

Social Services

Social Services

Social Services Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Social Services Abstracts includes journals, abstracts, dissertations, and book reviews from 1979 to present. Focuses on social work, human services, and related areas.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Sociological Abstracts includes journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers in sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
This database covers international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts tutorial

Child Welfare Information Gateway
A service of the Children's Bureau, Administration for Children and Families, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services this database provide access to print and electronic publications, websites, and online databases covering a wide range of topics from prevention to permanency, including child welfare, child abuse and neglect, adoption, and more.

Violence and Abuse Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covering the areas of family violence, sexual assault, emotional abuse, and more related to violence and abuse.
PTSDpubs This link opens in a new window
PTSDpubs (a.k.a. PILOTS) is produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs; citations and abstracts to literature on PTSD and other effects of trauma.