Library Guides: Human Development and Family Studies Research Guide: HDFS Article Indexes

HDFS Databases

These databases are good starting points for HDFS research. Advanced searches may require a wider range of databases.

Child Development & Adolescent Studies This link opens in a new window
A great source for references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21.
ERIC (Education Resource Information Center) - EBSCOhost Access This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to information from Education Resources Information Center (ERIC).
Family and Society Studies Worldwide This link opens in a new window
A resource providing comprehensive coverage of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development, and Social Welfare.
Family Studies Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Family Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Literature in psychology and related disciplines. About 90% of the articles are peer-reviewed; also includes book chapters, reports, theses and dissertations.
ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new window
Search worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business topics.
ABI/INFORM Global tutorial
PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Full-text of journals from the American Psychological Association (APA) on psychology and the behavioral sciences.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science (WoS) is a collection of databases that cover all topics. This link will take you to the page that searches all of these databases. To access more specific search tools you will need to search one database at a time using the dropdown menu.
Web of Science tutorial
Violence and Abuse Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covering the areas of family violence, sexual assault, emotional abuse, and more related to violence and abuse.

Your Librarian

Anita Kay

she/hers

Email Me

Contact:

150 Parks Library
515-294-6943

Subjects: Agriculture, Biological Sciences, Human Development & Family Studies, Kinesiology, Psychology