A number of the large publishers from whom the library acquires chemistry journals have special features on their websites such as the ability to automatically send users copies of new tables of contents or find articles containing particular keywords. If you wish to use such services information can be found here:
NOTE: Use requires 2014 or new browser. If problems with access, use the Ask Us link at the top of the page.
Contains information about chemistry resources including articles, patents, and proceedings.
A large database of peer-reviewed literature in all subject areas. In addition to citation searching, it features tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Scopus complements Web of Science and Google Scholar, but each of them contains enough unique information that none of them should be used exclusively.
Compendex is a highly comprehensive engineering database with over 14 million records from journals, conference proceedings and technical papers in all engineering disciplines. Coverage dates from 1884 to the present.
Published by the American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM), this collection includes full-text of: ASTM Standards, Special Technical Publications, Manuals, Monographs, Data Series, and all ASTM journals.
All recent technical documents published by the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers. Includes full text of journals from 1998 forward and all other ASABE technical publications from 2001 to current, including standards and conference proceedings.
The NTRL provides access to information on over 2 million technical reports from U.S. government sponsored research in a wide variety of subject areas. Coverage is from 1964 to the present. Full-text links are provided for many reports. NOTE: If the NTRL is unable to supply a document online, check with the Parks Library Media Center (Room 002 - Lower Level) to see if it is available in their NTIS microfiche collection.
Compilation of all Federal rules and regulations published in the Federal Register by the executive departments and agencies of the Federal Government. It is divided into 50 titles that represent broad areas subject to Federal regulation. Each volume of the CFR is updated once each calendar year and is issued on a quarterly basis.