Library Guides: Business Analytics Research Guide: Library Resources: Articles

Frequently used journals

Full text of the Wall Street Journal is available through ABI/Inform and Factiva. Try the "Online Edition" link for ABI/Inform first - many citations to the WSJ can be found there. The "Eastern Edition" link is for the print WSJ.

Wall Street Journal - ISU Access
Access to the electronic version of the WSJ. Available to all ISU students, staff and faculty. Registration is needed but after that there is full access to the electronic edition.

Article Databases

While you can go to the individual journals to find information about your topic, it's much more efficient to search an article database for your topic. These are major databases useful for searching computer science topics.

The Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies
A collection of bibliographies of scientific literature in computer science from various sources. Contains more than 2 million references, mostly to journal articles, conference papers and technical reports.
DBLP Computer Science Bibliography
An on-line reference for bibliographic information on major computer science publications. It has evolved from an early small experimental web server to a popular open-data service for the computer science community. It currently indexes over 2.6 million publications, published by more than 1.4 million authors. To this end, dblp indexes about than 25,000 journal volumes, more than 24,000 conferences or workshops, and more than 17,000 monographs.

IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
IEEE Xplore provides full-text online access to publications of the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and the IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology). Content includes journal and magazine articles, conference papers, standards, and books on subjects in electrical engineering, electronics, computers and computing.
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
MathSciNet covers mathematical research publications since 1940, with some records for articles back to the 1800s. Reviews are provided for most items.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science (WoS) is a collection of databases that cover all topics. This link will take you to the page that searches all of these databases. To access more specific search tools you will need to search one database at a time using the dropdown menu.
Web of Science tutorial
Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
A collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. NOTE: Those that are not available in full-text online can be requested through Interlibrary Loan.
Dissertations & Theses Global tutorial

Digital Repository and Computer Sciences Commons

Iowa State University is a member of the Digital Commons Network - the collection of institutions making use of the bepress Digital Repository platform. This resource provides a way to easily find Open Access materials (papers, articles, theses, etc.) that member institutions have provided. Both resources include business analytics, machine learning, and big data topics.

ISU Works in Computer Sciences
The subsection of the ISU Digital Repository for Computer Science materials.
Computer Sciences Commons
The section of the bepress Digital Commons Network dedicated to Computer Science. All of the ISU material will be here as well, but along with works by scholars in many different institutions.

Definitions & Other Basics

Additional Guides of Interest

Don't use a VPN when accessing materials remotely!

Links in the "Article Databases" pane are linked through our proxy server and are available remotely.

However...connections through the proxy server do not work if you are using a VPN. The VPN bypasses the Library's proxy server and the database you are connecting to does not recognize your session as originating at ISU. Please turn off your VPN to access resources through the proxy server.

Your Librarian

Jeffrey Kushkowski

he, him, his

Email Me

Contact:

Professor
Innovation and Entrepreneurship,
Business and Economics Librarian
150 Parks Library

515 294-2408

Subjects: Business, Economics, Faculty Resources, Innovation & Entrepreneurship, Research & Publication, Teaching & Classroom Support