You can now request items, whether they are on the shelf or checked out. Up to 10 items can be requested, and they will be kept on the hold shelf at the chosen location for 10 days. The item-on-hold limit includes recalls. Items can be picked up at Parks Library, Design Reading Room, or Vet Med. Storage items can be requested for delivery at those same pick-up locations.
Includes books selected by the ISU library for permanent purchase as well as books from a rotating collection. Some books have unlimited users and others may only be accessed by 1 user at a time. Click on the book title to see how many users it allows.
“Provides concise applied content in all areas of business. The collection has over 1,100 titles covering the fundamental themes and functions of business….There are books applicable to everyone (Portfolio and Project Management; Communication), and to specific fields – Big Data; quantitative decision making; public relations; sports marketing; retail; and, tourism and hospitality.”
A multi-disciplinary e-book collection many subject areas including Anthropology, Business & Economics, Education, Fine Arts, History, Language & Literature, Law, Psychology, Religion, and Social Sciences.
SpringerLink provides full-text access to books published by Springer. Non-subscribed titles are identified by locked padlock symbol.
Researchers can purchase access to locked content, but we recommend you place an Interlibrary Loan request for these items as we can usually supply copies of them to you for no charge within 24-48 hours.
"offers over 100 ebook volumes including the following series: Reappraisals in Irish History, Society for the Study of Nineteenth-Century Ireland, Liverpool Studies in Irish Literature, Clemson University Press, Writers and their Work, Eighteenth-Century Worlds, and Liverpool English Texts and Studies."
This e-book collection contains numerous encyclopedias and handbooks for the following areas: Arts, Biography, Business, Education, Environment, General Reference, History, Information and Publishing, Law, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Nation and World, Religion, Science, Social Science, & Technology.
Anyone with a library account (members of the ISU community and library visitors) can request items, whether they are on the shelf or checked out. Up to 10 items can be requested, and they will be kept on the hold shelf at the chosen location for 10 days
If a book is not available in our collections, use the drop down menu on the right side of the search box by changing it from the default "ISU Libraries" to "Partner Libraries." This allows you to search seven other academic library catalogs in Iowa. You can request the item using the same interface.
You can also recommend books and other materials to be purchased by the library. For remote access, be sure to recommend an electronic version. If you need a print copy that is checked out, you can RECALL it from the user having it at the time.
Need a book that ISU does not own? File an interlibrary loan request and have the book delivered to you directly if you are a distance student. The first time you log into interlibrary loan, you will need to fill out basic contact information.
This is the version of WorldCat.org with ISU login enabled to provide interlibrary loan and full text links. Use WorldCat to learn which libraries have an item, by searching across thousands of libraries at once.