This collection includes more than 100,000 pages of poetry, short fiction, novels, and more than 450 plays. Nearly all of the content is in copyright, and most of the other items are long out of print or have never before been published. Besides serving as a rich resource for literature scholars, the collection also supports the study of American history, ethnic diversity, immigration issues, and political history.
Welcome! Looking for resources for Latino Studies research? This Guide will help you find authoritative resources, research, and materials in interdisciplinary areas as well as specific Latino Studies sub-disciplines, including some sources for Latin American studies. I'm Susan Vega García, the librarian working with Latino Studies subject areas.
Browse & Use the menu to find the research tools and information you need.
Need assistance? Use the buttons below my photo to contact me either by email or set up a research consultation appointment with me.
Databases below are useful for finding articles relevant to US Latino studies.
The boundaries between US Latino studies and Latin American studies can often blur, and many info needs may require resources from both. Here are a few databases & research tools with a strong Latin American focus. The HAPI database also provides very strong coverage of Latin American research articles in the humanities and social sciences.
This collection of literature by Latin American women covers the colonial period in the 17th century forward to the present. Contains literary works, along with memoirs and essays, in their original language.
The Redalyc project (Red de Revistas Científicas de América Latina y El Caribe, España y Portugal) is a bibliographic database and a digital library of academic Open Access journals, primarily produced in Latin America. Articles and content materials are primarily in Spanish, Portuguese, or English. The database is supported by the Universidad Autónoma del Estado de México with the help of numerous other higher education institutions and information systems.
The library's collections and services are available to all ISU students, faculty, and staff and Parks Library is open to the public.
