Spanish Research Guide

This database covers almost all subject areas and is especially good at interdisciplinary areas. Good place to start for class assignments. It contains full text articles for more than 6,500 journals.

Provides citations to research articles published worldwide on Latin American issues in the social sciences and humanities. Also provides strong coverage of Mexican American, Puerto Rican, Cuban American, and other US Latino research. Some full-text may be available for selected publications. Articles are in Spanish, English, Portuguese, French, and other languages. An essential research tool for anyone doing research on Latin American and / or US Latino topics.

Created and maintained by the Library of Congress, this resource is a selective annotated bibliography of scholarly works on Latin America in the social sciences and humanities. Some US Latino content may also be included. It is important to note that this resource is an annotated bibliography rather than a full-text database. Citations to articles or other documents that are retrieved in a search in HLAS must then be searched in Quick Search or WorldCat.

The Modern Language Association (MLA) International Bibliography provides access to bibliographic citations to journal articles, books, and dissertations in academic disciplines such as: language, literature, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, rhetoric and professional communication, and the dramatic arts. Many of the citations to journal articles included in this database are available in full-text format.