This guide is intended to help researchers to discover a broader range of music resources. The tabs above provide in-depth descriptions of music resources for finding articles, locating streaming music, and many other resources. The list below provides quick links to many of the more useful items listed in those tabs (without the descriptions).
Scores and sheet music sites
Digital Score Collections
These collections are focused on musical scores and other music-related materials from more than one period;
IMSLP (The International Music Score Library Project) holds thousands of digitized scores from collections around the world. The site is governed by Canadian copyright law; not all available scores are in the public domain in the United States.
- Digital Scores and Libretti
Hundreds of rare or unique manuscripts and early editions from the Loeb Music Library collections.
- The Music Treasures Consortium
Digitized music manuscripts and prints (16th-20th centuries) from the Library of Congress, British Library, Bavarian State Library, New York Public Library, The Morgan, The Newberry, the Beethoven-Haus Bonn, Harvard, Juilliard, Johns Hopkins, Princeton, University of Iowa, University of Washington, and Yale.
- Sibley Digital Scores
Public Domain scores from the collections of the Sibley Library, Eastman School of Music, University of Rochester
- Online Resources for Music Scholars: Digital Scores
Links to many more digital score and sheet music collections, from a research guide maintained by the Loeb Music Library.
Sheet Music Online
Music databases and websites
General databases with music content