Library Guides: Electrical & Computer Engineering Research Guide: Find Books

Search for Books

The best way to find any kind of book is through Quick Search!

Print books for the sciences are located throughout the Parks Library. Depending on what you are studying you may need to visit several floors. You can use the Call Numbers in Parks Library webpage as a quick guide.

Online books are hosted by a variety of services and can be located with Quick Search.

Distance students can have print books shipped to their home for free if >25 miles from Ames.

E-Book Collections for Electrical & Computer Engineering

Springer e-Book Collection This link opens in a new window
Most books with publication dates of 2011-present are available to ISU. Off-campus login available.
Researchers can purchase access to locked content, but we recommend you place an Interlibrary Loan request for these items as we can usually supply copies of them to you for no charge within 24-48 hours.
AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
Full-text handbooks published by McGraw-Hill.
IEEE-Wiley ebook collection This link opens in a new window
More than 600 e-books on electrical engineering, electronics, computers and computing, published jointly by Wiley & Sons and IEEE. Books date back to 1974, with most of this collection published since 2000.
O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
This collection of ebooks is focused primarily on computing and technology subjects as well as a small collection of personal and professional development books.
Please note that this resource is not available to members of the public visiting Parks Library.
Knovel e-book collection This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary data on materials and other technical topics.
Please note that for members of the public visiting Parks Library, this resource is only available from a Parks Library workstation, and not from a mobile device connected to the campus wireless network:

Discover More Books

Interlibrary Loan from ISU Library
Any current ISU student, staff, faculty member or holder of the ISU Library Visitor's Card can request materials from other libraries from Interlibrary Loan, or ILL (say it "eye-ell-ell").

WorldCat on FirstSearch This link opens in a new window
A library meta-catalog; ~90% of all U.S. libraries submit their collection records to WorldCat. FirstSearch is a more nuanced and higher quality search engine than the free WorldCat.org version.
WorldCat.org This link opens in a new window
Use WorldCat to learn which libraries have an item, by searching across thousands of libraries at once. Access through this link will provide ISU Library interlibrary loan and full text links.

Your Librarian

Eric Schares

he/him

Email Me

Contact:

150 Parks Library
Ames, IA 50010-2140

515 294-2117

Subjects: Electrical & Computer Engineering, Industrial & Manufacturing Systems Engineering, Library Science, Materials Science & Engineering