Choosing Civility: The Twenty-Five Rules of Considerate Conduct / P.M. Forn, PARKS General Collection BJ1853 F595 2002
Civil Racism: The 1992 Los Angeles Rebellion and the Crisis Of Racial Burnout/ Lynn Mie Itagaki., PARKS General Collection F869.L89 A2532 2016
Civility, Legality, and Justice in America / edited by Austin Sarat, PARKS General Collection JC337 .C357 2014
How Civility Works / Keith J. Bybee, PARKS General Collection JK1726 .B93 2016 (also available online)
Mere Civility: Disagreement and the Limits of Toleration / Teresa M. Bejan, PARKS General Collection BJ1533 C9 B45 2017
Second Treatise of Government; and A Letter Concerning Toleration / John Locke, PARKS General Collection JC153 L85 2016
Tolerance Among the Virtues / John R. Bowlin, PARKS General Collection BJ1431 B69x 2016
Violence and Civility: On the Limits of Political Philosophy / Etienne Balibar, PARKS Collection, online access.
Fiction
Animal Farm / Orwell, PARKS General Collection PR6029 R8 A63 1990
Blindness / José Saramago, PARKS General Collection PQ9281 A66 E6813 1997b
Cloud Atlas / David Mitchell, PARKS General Collection PS3566 L286 C56 2002
A Face in The Crowd [film, dir. Elia Kazan], PARKS Media Center: Videos DVD 005 252
The Handmaid’s Tale / Margaret Atwood, PARKS General Collection PR9199.3 A8 H3163 2010
Lincoln’s Constitution / Daniel A. Farber, PARKS General Collection E457.2 .F216 2003
Lord of the Flies / William Golding, PARKS General Collection PR6013 O35 L6 2003
Subject Specialties:
English, Speech & rhetoric, Linguistics, Music & theatre, Philosophy & Religion, World Languages & Cultures
