Skip to Main Content

ENGL 2500H: Written, Oral, Visual and Electronic Composition

Journalism Learning Community Section

Bibligraphies

MLA International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new window
The Modern Language Association (MLA) International Bibliography provides access to bibliographic citations to journal articles, books, and dissertations in academic disciplines such as: language, literature, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, rhetoric and professional communication, and the dramatic arts. Many of the citations to journal articles included in this database are available in full-text format.

Documented Argument: Helpful Resources

the craft of argument

argument as dialogue across difference

the moves that matter in academic writing

analyze anything, a guide to critical reading and writing

the promise of reason: studies in the new rhetoric

words that work

the imaginative argument: a practical manifesto for writers

Search Library Catalog

Course Materials & Other Recommended Titles

In Cold Blood by Truman Capote; Bob Colacello (Introduction by)
Call Number: HV6533 K3 C3 2002
ISBN: 0375507906
Publication Date: 2002-03-05
Everything's an Argument with Readings by Andrea A. Lunsford; John J. Ruszkiewicz; Keith Walters
Call Number: PE1431 L86 2019
ISBN: 9781319056261
Publication Date: 2018-11-05
Critical Insights: In Cold Blood by Nicolas Tredell (Editor); Truman Capote
Call Number: eBook - Now Available!
ISBN: 9781642656619
Publication Date: 2021-10-30
Untold Stories, Unheard Voices by Jan Whitt
Call Number: HV6533 K3 W55 2019
ISBN: 0881467049
Publication Date: 2019-05-30
Truman Capote and the Legacy of in Cold Blood by Ralph F. Voss
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 0817385886
Publication Date: 2011-10-07
In Cold Blood (DVD) by Truman Capote; Scott Brick (Read by)
Call Number: Ask at the Main Desk in the Lobby: Disc 005 278
ISBN: 073933364X
Publication Date: 2006-01-03

Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

150 Parks Library
Iowa State University

515-294-4681

Subjects: Apparel, Events & Hospitality Management, Journalism & Mass Communication, Law

The library's collections and services are available to all ISU students, faculty, and staff and Parks Library is open to the public.

Last Updated: Nov 18, 2024 8:45 AM
URL: https://instr.iastate.libguides.com/c.php?g=882678
Print Page

Subjects: English, Speech & Rhetoric, Journalism & Mass Communication

Tags: Capote, Holcomb, primary sources, Truman