Compendex is a comprehensive engineering database covering journal articles, conference proceedings, technical papers, and standards in all engineering disciplines from 1884 to the present. Compendex tutorial
IEEE Xplore provides full-text online access to publications of the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and the IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology). Content includes journal and magazine articles, conference papers, standards, and books on subjects in electrical engineering, electronics, computers and computing.
Published by the American Society of Civil Engineering (ASCE), provides access to articles from ASCE journals, conference papers, ASCE Manuals of Practice, e-books, and standards.
A comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, on subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration. It covers 700+ American and international journals.
Contains full text of publications related to aquatic sciences, fisheries, meteorology, geology, astrophysics, and pollution. It includes journal and magazine articles, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
A comprehensive database for the geosciences. It actively adds content from over 3500 journals in 40 languages as well as other maps, books, reports, and includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey as well as US and Canadian theses in the geosciences.
TRID covers research on all modes and disciplines of transportation. Records are international in scope with strong coverage of U.S. federal and state government transportation research.
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Results are limited to just scholarly sources. It includes content from academic websites such as publishers, universities and professional associations. It will find presentations, Word documents, and other file types not typically found in other databases.
A large database containing scholarly journal articles and conference papers on any topic in science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts & humanities. Includes cited references and h-index information. Scopus tutorial
Web of Science (WoS) is a collection of databases that cover all topics. This link will take you to the page that searches all of these databases. To access more specific search tools you will need to search one database at a time using the dropdown menu. Web of Science tutorial
Research reports about industrial/ manufacturing industries, including chemicals, advanced materials, energy, and cell biology. Reports are comprehensive treatments of specific areas in basic and applied sciences.
The Library's subscription only includes reports produced by BCC Research. It does not include content from BCC Research Partners.
CAB Abstracts is one of the largest agricultural databases covering international research literature in a wide range of subjects across the applied life sciences – from agriculture, the environment, and veterinary sciences, to applied economics, leisure/tourism, and nutrition. Especially useful to find information for specific countries on these topics. CAB Abstracts tutorial
Physical and chemical data for various materials, drawn from the Landolt-Bornstein New Series, the Linus Pauling Files, and specialized databases on thermophysical properties, polymer thermodynamics, adsorption isotherms, and 32,000+ substance profiles. Springer Materials tutorial
Technical documents (2001 - present) and journals (1998 - present) published by the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers. Includes ASABE standards and conference proceedings.
Includes scientific and technical research results in disciplines of interest to the US Department of Energy such as chemistry, physics, materials, environmental science, geology, engineering, mathematics, climatology, oceanography, and computer science.
Citations and extensive abstracts for dissertations and theses from universities throughout the world. Includes full text for ISU dissertations and most recent master's theses, as well as full text for dissertations since 1997 from most other universities.
