Library Guides: Mathematics Research Guide: Find Articles & Conference Papers

These databases cover research in mathematics, its applications, and related fields:

MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
The American Mathematical Society's easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Coverage from 1940-present, over 2 million records.
zbMATH Open This link opens in a new window
zbMATH Open (formerly known as Zentralblatt MATH) covers abstracts and article reviews in pure and applied mathematics, with extensive coverage from 1868 to the present.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Covers major journals in a range of subjects, including mathematics, and has links to make it easy to see which authors have cited others.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
A large database containing scholarly journal articles and conference papers on any topic in science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts & humanities. Includes cited references and h-index information.
Scopus tutorial
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
The academic side of Google. This link allows off-campus access to linked full-text articles in ISU subscriptions.
ERIC (Education Resource Information Center) - EBSCOhost Access This link opens in a new window
Covers articles, reports and books from all areas of education, including mathematics education.
Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
A collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. NOTE: Those that are not available in full-text online can be requested through Interlibrary Loan.
Dissertations & Theses Global tutorial